Academic One File
Contains over 13,000 titles including peer-reviewed journal and references sources.
Art Museum Image Gallery*
Contains over 165,000 superior quality images with entries from 3000 B.C. to the present day, with art from the cultures of Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas, including Native American and Meso-American peoples.
Business Insights: Essentials
Contains detailed company and industry news and information, including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.
Consumer Health Complete*
This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
An easy-to-use general reference database designed specifically to engage and guide younger students.
General One File
Provides periodical and news information with over 12,000 titles and 30 years of coverage.
Includes two learning environments (Grolier Online Kids and Grolier Online Passport) and three curriculum-aligned databases: New Book of Knowledge, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia and Encyclopedia Americana.
Health Reference Center Academic
Provides information on health-related topics including over 2,000 full text sources and hundreds of videos.
Provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.
Provides live interactive online help combined with online resources to guide you through the necessary tasks to get a job.
Gale’s exciting database designed especially for students in kindergarten through grade five. Complete with an engaging, developmentally appropriate graphic interface, premier reference content and the best magazines for elementary students
Literary Reference Center*
This full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Living History Registry
This registry offers a listing of special interest items like aircraft, space craft, machinery, maritime, railroad, vehicles, and weapons located around the world. The database lists items on the roadside, on public display, in museums, and in private collections, and is searchable by item category or by location. The website updates frequently and invites the public to suggest items that should be added to the registry.
National Newspaper Index
Gives quick access to indexed articles from America’s top five newspapers: the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Christian Science Monitor, the Washington Post, and the Los Angeles Times.
New York State Archives
Portions of Ancestry.com pertaining to New York are free to NY state residents. The New York State Archives partnered with Ancestry to digitize some NY state records of interest to genealogists. Once you enter your zip code, you can sign up for a free account to access these records.
New York State Newspapers
A full-text newspaper database that includes various NYS newspapers.
FirstSearch is an online reference search tool that delivers quality content from WorldCat and dozens of quality, respected databases of bibliographic and full-text content.
OmniFile Full Text Select*
Full text articles from nearly 3,000 publications.
Opposing ViewPoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues. Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Teacher Reference Center*
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 200 peer-reviewed journals that cover a variety of topics of interest to teachers
* Access provided through NY State Library regional funding
** Access provided by the Steele Memorial Library through Central Book Aid funding